Sloane & Maddie: Peril Awaits

In this spin-off mystery series, Janet Fix collaborates with the talented best-selling author, Cheryl Bradshaw.

Ebooks are available through Amazon and Kindle Unlimited. Paperbacks are available through any of your favorite online booksellers.

Book 1, The Silent Boy
Amazon eBook and paperback link:
Paperback link to other booksellers

Private Investigator Sloane Monroe is about to face the most challenging case of her life, and this time, it hits a little too close to home.

In the dirty hallway of a local tavern, six-year-old Louie Alvarez plays with his race cars, waiting for his mother to take him home. A scream rips through the air. Louie freezes, then turns, staring at the room at the end of the hallway where the sound had come from.

His mom was in that room.

Louie inches toward the door and peeks through the crack. Inside, his mother begs for her life, but it’s far too late. Her fate has already been sealed. As a gunshot sounds off, a terrified Louie drops his race cars. In an instant, all eyes are on him, and there’s only one thing he can do now—run.

The Silent Boy is the first book in the Sloane Monroe spinoff series, Sloane and Maddie: Peril Awaits, written by New York Times & 11-time USA Today bestselling author Cheryl Bradshaw and longtime editor Janet Fix. Together they’ve created a pulse-pounding, page-turning mystery series you’ll love. Grab your copy today and get swept up in a twisty tale of secrets and lies that will have you up reading all night.

Book 2, The Shadow Children
Amazon eBook and paperback link:
Universal Link to Purchase:

Save the children. This is her motivation, mantra, and endgame.

Within the tunnels of the historic port city of Savannah, fourteen-year-old Andi Leland has her mind set on freedom—not just for herself but for all the other teens who have come before her. But it is not to be …

As Andi’s dragged into the hellhole that would have them all sold to the highest bidder, she hears the strangled cries of a fellow captive echoing from the room below. When the silence comes, she knows she will never see that girl again.

And she wonders … Who will save them now?

The Shadow Children is the second book in the Sloane and Maddie: Peril Awaits series, written by New York Times bestselling author Cheryl Bradshaw and longtime editor Janet Fix.

Replete with intrigue, action, and plenty of surprises, this book will have you flipping the pages until the very end.

Grab your copy today and get swept up in a twisty tale of secrets and lies that will have you up reading all night.

Reader reviews about this series:

“Prepared to have your heart strings tugged just a bit.”

Great new spin-off.”

“Can’t wait to read more!”

“The collaboration between these two authors is just brilliant!”

“What a great pair of characters to follow.”

“Looking forward to reading more of Sloane and Maddie adventures!”

%d bloggers like this: